JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susie B.

Nanny in Silverdale, WA 98383.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Silverdale, WA

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Susie’s Bio

I am the proud mother of 7 children, 5 are adults and 2 teens, and I am willing to take a current CPR class if necessary. I have a gift with children and worked as a nanny for over 20 years in my home in Seattle, along with raising my own children. We moved to Kitsap County with 5 of our 7 children 10 years ago and I have been working at the Central Kitsap School District for 5 years as a para-educator and am currently substituting in that capacity. I love working with all age kids but prefer to work with babies, as my grandchildren live out of town and I don't get to spend as much time with them as I would like. I truely have an amazing gift of love for children and feel this position is an answer to prayer since I only live a few miles from your location, and have been waiting patiently for a position here in Kitsap County. Please contact me at 337-1412, and we can talk more. Thanks! Susie Burbank


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/14/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Cheri M. is a reference for Susie B. Relationship: Friend
Leah M. is a reference for Susie B. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Susie B.
Susie B.
Silverdale, WA 98383

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now