Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Nanny in Snohomish, WA 98290

Meet Nancy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi There! I have an extensive creative background working with children from the ages of 2-18 in pre-school and elementary school settings, as well as summer children's programs and parks and Rec programs for kids. I raised a wonderful son who is now a responsible and happy young adult and my home was always the happy, loving place in the neighborhood where kids wanted come and play and stay. I love exploring and playing outdoors, being creative in arts and crafts, games. music and singing, cooking, animals, nature, reading, creative writing, science, history and sports. You will find me to be playful and loving with a wonderful sense of humor and positive outlook. I have an excellent driving record and safe reliable vehicle. I like to cook, am well organized, willing to do some housework up-keep, and any errands you may need done. I love animals and was raised with Read more both cats and dogs and have them in my home as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Nancy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education/Fine Arts

Yakima Valley Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Nancy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now