JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Savannah W. Nanny in Snohomish, WA 98290.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Snohomish, WA

  • Age 27
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

Savannah’s Bio

****I am a current nanny for a great family here in Seattle and I am not looking for any nanny position. Just keeping my profile up, in case I need to use it one day!****

Former live in nanny for a family in New York City.
Former preschool teacher at a licensed daycare.
Former lifeguard and swim instructor for the YMCA.

I started my own babysitting business when I was 13 in my neighborhood and started to nanny for a family with I was 15. I still enjoy working with kids now and hope to continue for many years to come.

I led international trips with more than 20 youth and responsible was for safety and supervision through airports and in country. I also was able to counsel students and assist them in their volunteer work. I was able to travel to Panama, France, Alaska and Italy.
First aid and CPR certified.

My references' are available on request.

Fun facts about myself:
I love the arts. I enjoy calligraphy, music, painting and photography.
If you invite me to a wedding I will request MJ's "Thriller" and do the dance.
I'm the oldest of three brothers.
I have type one diabetes and was diagnosed at 23.
I can say the alphabet backwards in less than five seconds.
I'm originally from Minnesota, but don't worry, I'm still a seahawks fan.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Dyslexia
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/5/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Savannah W.
Savannah W.
Snohomish, WA 98290

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$22 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now