JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 36 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Puyallup, WA 98373

Meet Andrea

  • Has a car

I am a retired Child Care Teacher of over 36 years. I have an Early Childhood Education Degree and have been a Nanny for over 4 years. I am currently working with a Military family for the last 3.5 years for there little boy was 5 months and is now 2.5 years old. They will be moving on. I have extensive experience with infants and only work from my home. We do age appropriate crafts and weather permitting we go outside as much as we can I have a Background Check withe the Washington Department of Social Services. I am C.P.R. and Firstaid certified as well as many certifications in Early Childhood Education. I enjoy working with children and families and look forward to working with another family for many years to come.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$19-$25/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Early Childhood Education/Child Development

Graduated 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now