Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Spokane, WA 99202

Meet Carina

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Carina, I am a full-time Junior at Gonzaga University currently studying Psychology with a minor in Biology hoping to pursue healthcare/clinical psych! I come from a very small town in Montana. There I babysat/nannied for multiple families and had the privilege to be with some of those families for many years and watch their children grow! I've worked as a full-time nanny for a family who has a son on the autism spectrum and also have experience caring for multiple children at a time in different age groups. I also have experience with the elderly, I would volunteer at an assistance living residency back home and for 2 summers was a companion for an elderly 92-year-old woman. In all my past jobs, I was would assist in light housekeeping (picking up toys, laundry, simple cooking), provided for transportation, helped with homework, watched pets, and would even Read more look after the homes of families that would leave town. I do have heavier housekeeping experiences, I worked for as a housekeeper for a home rental company back home and would assist my mom who is a full-time housekeeper. I've worked in costumer service as a co-owner of a local burger-icecream parlor for 2 years and as a regular employee for 2. At this restaurant, I would be the cashier, cook, ice cream maker, food prepped, and clean before, during, and after closing. I am primarily looking to be the occasional date night/appointment babysitter, or something more regularly that would work around my class schedule this fall semester! If you would like any specific details on my experiences I am more than happy to share! I am also CPR and AED certified for both child and adult. ** My schedule is a little different than what I put my availability at. Some of my classes end/begin at a different time then what was available for me to select, so I would love to chat about my schedule.**

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Carina doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$13/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Currently attending Gonzaga University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Carina's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now