Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Spokane, WA 99224

Meet Alex

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children and have noticed throughout my life that children tend to be drawn to me when I am around even when I don't know them. At family events I am usually the one all the kids come to play with and all of the parents are happy to have me watch over them. I love playing with kids especially running around outside, painting, drawing, playing games, and being a part of their imaginary worlds. I have experience with children between the ages of 2 and 9 due to being around family members' kids and some babysitting experience in middle school. I would love to learn more about infant care and get lots more experience. I am outgoing, playful, and high energy so I don't get tired out easily from kiddos. Childcare is something i'm looking to be a longtime profession for me so i'm looking for all the Read more experience I can get. I am looking for people who are open to helping me learn and build my skills and resume. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Alex doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alex's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now