JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathryn W. Nanny in Spokane, WA 99202. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Spokane, WA

  • Age 63
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Great childcare

Kathryn provides full day care for my two children. She is reliable, adapts well to our family needs/wants, comm...

- Keri G.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$13 per hour

Kathryn’s Bio

Hello,
My name is Kathryn. I have raised two boys, grandmother of 3 adopted granddaughters 9,7,and 4. Library Technician Degree, 1992, worked in local libraries for 5 years. To develope a love of reading, if possible, is so important for children. I do not care for the tv, prefer family chosen videos, exercise inside or out, play games, having some chores to do, and listening to each other tell stories, letting children be children are so important. I am a christian and put those values into my work. I have a little Mary Poppins in my character.
I recently have made a career change from taking care of the elderly to wanting to spend time with the children. I am simply taken away with my granddaughters and all their enthusiasm for life and adventure. Additional duties included: Light housekeeping, laundry and meal preparation. I enjoy pets!
Other experience: I have cared for 3 families. First family: 11 yr old boy, Second family: Sister and brother 3 and 6. Third family: Currently caring for a sister and brother 2 and 4.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/27/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/20/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
fabulous caregiver

Kathryn has been caring for our son for several months now. We adopted him from foster care when he was 9 years old and today he is an entertaining, intelligent, and complicated 11 year old boy. Kathryn handles all of his differences and easily sees the best in him. He truly is wonderful, but he is not a simple boy. I am a clinical social worker and work professionally with young people experiencing difficulties. Kathryn has revealed herself to be a very competent caregiver under any circumstances. She is fun loving, plays games, arrives with books, and even plays basketball. After all that she does the dishes! I recommend her highly and without reservation.

- Tresa S.
5
Great childcare

Kathryn provides full day care for my two children. She is reliable, adapts well to our family needs/wants, communicates well, and my children adore her! Feel free to ask Kathryn for my contact information. Keri

- Keri G.

References

Danielle M. is a reference for Kathryn W. Relationship: Former Employer
Keri G. is a reference for Kathryn W. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Kathryn W.
Spokane, WA 99202
63

years
of age

2

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$13 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training