JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelsey J.

Nanny in Tacoma, WA 98401.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Tacoma, WA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kelsey’s Bio

Hello Families!
My name is Kelsey and I am a 25 year old female. I am currently a student at Antioch University Seattle majoring in Human Development & Learning with a WA State Teaching Certification. I have my AAS degree in Elementary Education/Early Learning and have much experience working with children of all ages. Through my seven years of employment  with the City of Des Moines Parks and Recreation I worked as a before and after-school leader at Parkside Elementary School , was the summer camp director, worked as a preschool lead teacher, and also worked with specialized education children. For the past two and a half years I have worked as a full time nanny among a nanny-sharing caring for 3 separate single-child families collaboratively and full time. I would love to meet and work with a family that I am compatible with and that I am able to make a commitment with! I am available for contact by e-mail at any time! Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Robert C. is a reference for Kelsey J.
Gardner S. is a reference for Kelsey J.
Jump to Top
Kelsey J.
Kelsey J.
Tacoma, WA 98401

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now