JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in Tacoma, WA 98408

Meet Jozyanni

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is jozyanni. I am 20 years old and going to start attending to Clover Park Technical College where I plan to study Nursing, I been working as a babysitter for years and have several families for whom I regularly provide care as a babysitter. I am really good at following parents's instructions and following through with bedtimes, helping kids with homework. I am first aide & for certifide I love babysitting and enjoy talking and playing games while I babysit kids. I know I am a good babysitter and I hope you pick me for the babysitting job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Blanca S.

3/1/2017

I was in a bind and needed a sitter asap. She applied said she could help me out, and I offered to do a quick meet and greet that afternoon. She declined the afternoon meet and greet, and asked if we could set it up for the next morning. The next day, she showed up promptly, and met 1 of the 2 children she would be watching, and agreed to start the following day. On the day she was supposed to watch my children, she didn't show up. No phone call, no text, no email. Later that night, I received an email from her saying she didn't show because she thought the job was long term, and since it was going to be short term, she couldn't do it. She went on to explain that if we needed a long term sitter, she would be happy to help us. I am amazed at the lack of professionalism or common courtesy shown by this individual. Bottom line, I counted on her, and she didn't follow through with her agreed obligations. I would not recommend hiring her,

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Medical/ court Interpreter

Highline Community College - Des Moines 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Jozyanni's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now