JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Tacoma, WA 98409

Meet Zhanna

  • Comfortable with pets

As an aunt of 10 and a nanny of several families, I have 4+ years of experience caring for children of all ages, from infants to preteens. In my previous roles as a nanny and babysitter, I learned how difficult it can be to manage the varying needs of children in diverse stages of development. I am confident that I have this ability to care for children individually, while paying close attention to the needs of the rest of the group. I am committed to providing a safe, nurturing environment for the children in my care. As a summer camp counselor for the past 3 years, I provided care and supervised 3-5th grade girls weeks at a time. In addition to this. I hold experience volunteering at a hospital, specifically taking care of premature and ill infants. As you can see, I very much enjoy taking care of children and Read more creating a positive, happy environment. My skills in childcare are not only reflected in my experience,, but also my friendly attitude and nature which has positioned me to excel in this role.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Zhanna doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

Education

Marriage and Family Psychology

Currently attending Northwest University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Zhanna's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now