JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Tacoma, WA 98445

Meet Mauricette

  • Speaks French
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello there. My name is Mauricette and I'm 24 years young. I have a 3+ years of experience with infants, toddlers, and kids up to age 10. I also have really good references from past families that I've worked with in the past but had to discontinue due to moving into different areas that made the commute a little difficult. I went to Seattle Central Community college for apparel art design, sowing is what I love to do the most. I make African clothes on the side (Dashikis, African traditional wedding dresses, etc) as it is more than just a hobby to me. I'm hoping to one day have my own clothing line when the time is right and I'm currently still working on that. I was born and raised in France so french is indeed my first language. So in case there's any families looking for a fluent french Read more speaking nanny I'm definitely your girl, I also speak lingala as a second language for the famiies who are Congolese. If there is anything else you would like to know about me or have any questions please don't hesitate to reach out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Mauricette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Busineess

Currently attending North Seattle Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Mauricette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now