JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lydia V.

Nanny in Tacoma, WA 98466.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

University Place, WA

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Lydia’s Bio

Hello Families! I am 26 years old in my final two quarters for my AA in Early Education, and a stay at home mother with a 2.5-year-old boy. I am looking to watch children in my home, but I am flexible coming to the family's home given I feel it is a safe and comfortable environment and bring my son with me.

I love to create age appropriate activities, build lasting partnerships with the parents, and believe in gentle discipline that relies on communication, redirection, and natural/logical consequences.

I have worked in Early Childhood field since 2006 as an assistant and substitute teacher, but most of my experience in the field has been as a nanny for infants and toddlers. During my time as a nanny I watched twins, siblings, and did nanny shares so I am comfortable with varying age groups, as well as multiples.

My passion is genuine and started at a young age as I grew up in family home childcare center that I eventually worked for. I knew I loved kids, but wanted the education to back up my passion and it has really been a great experience, and I love learning about child development. In addition I have taken classes on advanced curriculum, creating environments, and parent-teacher relationships.

Now that I am a parent myself, I think I offer another unique quality to care. I fully understand the love a parent has for a child, and it pushes me to be better understanding of family needs and expectations. In my care safety will always be the top priority, but it will be a safe environment that is full of love, nurturing, and stimulating learning experiences that create positive impacts on a child's development and self esteem.

I am available to answer questions via phone, email, or in person. Please feel free to contact me with any other questions. I look forward to hearing from you and I thank you for your time and consideration.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/17/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Lydia V.
Lydia V.
University Place, WA 98466
29

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now