JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Olya B.

Nanny in Vancouver, WA 98682.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Vancouver, WA

  • Age 25
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Olya’s Bio

I have always loved to be around children. I am very dependable and responsible with a positive attitude. I was born in Ukraine and have since lived here for over 20 years. I am excited to continue helping others and take loving care of children.

A little about my childcare experience: I have 12 nieces and nephews and have helped in taking care of them at various times/lengths from newborn to pre-teen. I have also tutored at elementary schools for math/reading and enjoy learning as well as promoting education as a strong foundation. I began watching neighbor's kids and family, and then branched out to other families in our area. I've been a back-up nanny for some of my friends who also took care of children when they needed coverage or had last minute requests. I really enjoy making a positive impact on our future generation!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/17/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Russian
  • Ukrainian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Russian
  • Ukrainian


Galina . is a reference for Olya B.
Luda . is a reference for Olya B.
Jump to Top
Olya B.
Olya B.
Vancouver, WA 98682

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now