Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Nanny in Vancouver, WA 98686

Meet Diane

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi I am Diane Neel and I have raised 3 children of my own. I have had experienced in the many facets of child raising and have a Bachelors in Psychology with a focus on child development. I have previous tutoring experienced as well as hands on teaching of sign language in a classroom. I enjoy outside activities with my children as we have always camped each year. I hqve always encouraged reading in my household and my children are avid readers as a result. I encouraged active play time, make believe, arts and craft, and music. I loved crafting myself as well as playing the guitar. I love to have fun with kids but also provide a learning environment. I am flexible and adaptable to the needs of the family especially when it comes to structurie and discipline. I have a previous military background but it is always tempered Read more with love, kindness, and compassion. My oldest sin has Adhd and auditory process disorder so raising him was a challenge. Being able to provide center type learning centers with many opportunities for outside play was always my focus. I hope to provide that type of fun, learning, and active environment for your little one. Thank you! Diane Neel

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Diane doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Bachelors in Psychology

Graduated University of Phoenix 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Diane's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now