JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon D. Nanny in Vancouver, WA 98685.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Vancouver, WA

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I have been working with children all my life.  I love children of all ages and care for the children of my friends often.  I also volunteer in the nursery at my church.  I have a MA degree in Education and taught for 13 years.  I have extensive experience and exceptional references.
I adore children and they always want me to come back after spending time together.  I am honest, patient, kind, reliable, responsible, and follow all directions left for me.  I look forward to caring for your children.  I just ended a 5.5 year job for an 5.5 year old and a 4 year old since they were born, but they are now in school.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Heather D. is a reference for Shannon D.
Kathryn L. is a reference for Shannon D.
Jump to Top
Shannon D.
Shannon D.
Vancouver, WA 98685

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now