JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon M.

Nanny in White Salmon, WA 98672.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

White Salmon, WA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

I love taking care of kids. I have worked as a babysitter/nanny for about 13 years, starting right after I took the Red Cross Babysitters Course. I have experience watching children (boys and girls), children that are siblings, and neighborhood or school friends. For one family, I looked after two wonderful sisters (then ages 3 and 7) for well over a year. I also worked as a nanny-share for a couple families, where I took care of two 4-year-old girls. Last fall, I worked with two adorable boys, one 6 months and the other 2 years old. In more of a group setting, I was employed at a local Mothers of Preschoolers (MOPS) Program where I took care of children of various ages. The two main classrooms where I was placed in were approximately 16-23 months and 2-3-year-old's. Two summers ago, I planned and led camps for kids in the community. The kids' ages for the camps were 6 & under and 7-12-year-old's. Some of our activities involved hiking, taking field trips to Portland, swimming, and doing crafts. In the past, I have prepared meals, tidied up around the house, driven children to various activities and lessons, picked up children from school, put kids to bed, watched them overnight, and taken them to local community centers and parks.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Becky Z. is a reference for Shannon M.
Becky Z. is a reference for Shannon M.
Jump to Top
Shannon M.
Shannon M.
White Salmon, WA 98672

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now