JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda B.

Nanny in Big Bend, WI 53103.

Big Bend, WI

  • Age 29
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

For a complete copy of my resume and references please send an email. I have had a great deal of experience working with children. I attended UW-Milwaukee for 2 years, and am looking at going back to finish up my degree. I taught for 3 years with Children's Health Education Center in MPS on health and non-violence topics. I also worked at their two camps footsteps to fitness and HIP (health in practice) camp. I spent 7 months on an internship at Walt Disney World where I worked at the Yacht and Beach Club in several different areas with children. I love working with children of all ages and I love animals. It is important that children are getting a balance of activities rather than watching television all day. Arts and crafts, sports, hikes, swimming, and even trips to the museum and zoo during the summer gives a variety of activities. I love animals so if you have pets that is great. I have a dog and a cat and have pet sit for many people. I did have a full time retail management postion, along with a part time management postion. I would oversee several employees. My boyfriend and I recently purchased a beautiful home in Vernon. we work together to raise his to girls, ages 8 and 10. Just in the past few years I have gotten into cycling. I do fundrasing mostly for the MS society. In August I ride 150 miles in 2 days from WCTC to Madison. If you have any other questions please dont hesitate to contact me.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Amanda B.
Amanda B.
Big Bend, WI 53103

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now