JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katherine A.

Nanny in Cedar Grove, WI 53013.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cedar Grove, WI

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Katherine’s Bio

Hello! My name is Katie, I live in Cedar Grove, and I am 24 years old. I am currently attending school at Milwaukee I will be receiving my major in Elementary Education, with a goal of becoming a preschool or kindergarten teacher. I already have an associates degree in Early Childhood Education. I am currently working at a childcare center in Port Washington as a lead teacher in the infant room. I have been in this position and at this center for 6 years. I have worked with infants, toddlers, and all the way up to school age children as old as age 10. Working with children has always been one of my dreams and passions. I am an occasional weekday and weekend babysitter for some of the families that have their children enrolled in our center. I enjoy being creative and active with the children. I like doing arts and crafts, outdoor activities, and anything that we can creatively come up with.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/6/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Katherine A.
Katherine A.
Cedar Grove, WI 53013

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now