JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie M.

Nanny in Chippewa Falls, WI 54729.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Chippewa Falls, WI

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I am 30 years old. I've been babysitting since I was 12 years old. I love taking care of kids. I've been a nanny for several families, and I've taken care of multiple children at a time. One family had seven children that I was a nanny for and another was a family of triplets. Also I had the opportunity to travel overseas and I was a nanny for 6 months for 2 children in Oslo, Norway. For the past 9 years I have worked in a daycare setting and was a teacher for all ages of children ranging in infants to school age kids. Also for the past 2 years I have been working in a preschool classroom with 17 4-5-year-olds. I'm currently a stay-at-home mom with my 7-year-old son. I love taking care of the children and watching them learn and grow. I have my certificate in Child Care from Rasmussen College. I really enjoy working with kids. I like being creative and having fun with them.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Epilepsy
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/5/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Katie M.
Katie M.
Chippewa Falls, WI 54729

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now