JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kari W. - Colgate Nanny

Kari W. Nanny in Colgate, WI 53017.

Colgate, WI

  • Age 22
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

Kari’s Bio

My name is Kari Walters and I'm going to be a senior at UW LaCrosse this fall. I am a Psychology major with minors in Music and At-Risk Child & Youth Care and I have worked the past 2 summers as an assistant childcare teacher at a nearby childcare center working with all ages. I few activities I enjoy are doing things outdoors, being active, and music, and they are definitely all activities I would be willing to incorporate into childcare. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top