JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Flora B.

Nanny in Cottage Grove, WI 53527.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Cottage Grove, WI

  • Age 24
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Flora’s Bio

Hello, My name is Flora. I am currently a junior at Maranatha Baptist University in Watertown, WI. I am looking for a job for the summer and would love the opportunity to work with children! I have been involved in various camps ministries. I have been a counselor for children from 1st grade through 8th grade. I also have experience working in an English Speaking Preschool in Japan. I helped the children to learn their lessons and also helped with game time as well as lunch time and crafts. I also helped babysit and assist a young couple who lived close to my house while I was living in Japan. The couple had a young boy who was a three and a daughter who was almost 1. My duties consisted of supervising the children, playing with them, and preparing meals for them. I greatly enjoyed this experience for it gave me one-on-one interaction with the two children as well as experience with working with infants. I am also currently involved in my church's Wednesday night children's program which involves building relationships with the children through one-on-one interaction as well as helping them with game time. I am looking for any opportunity I might have to work with children this summer as I love being able to share with them the joys they may find in the great outdoors as well as the joys found in life.


Age Specific Experience

2 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/26/2014


My availability is valid through 7/12/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Japanese

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Japanese

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed


Angela D. is a reference for Flora B. Relationship: Family
Mark H. is a reference for Flora B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Flora B.
Flora B.
Cottage Grove, WI 53527

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now