JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maryann P. Nanny in De Forest, WI 53532.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

De Forest, WI

  • Age 67
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Maryann’s Bio

I have been working as a Professional Career Nanny for the past 21+ years, as well as interim Nannying. I have many years of experience and have gained much practical knowledge over the years while caring for my own 4 children as well as those I have been a nanny to. I am passionate about caring for children and absolutely LOVE what I do! I have had long term contracts with three families totaling ten children. I love children and enjoy nurturing and caring for their many needs. I am a giving, caring and fun nanny, but also lovingly firm. Children love being around me because I am creative and do lots of one-on-one activities and craft projects that keep them busy and are educational. I am very healthy and energetic and love being engaged with them both indoors and out. I also enjoy snuggling on the couch reading books. I am very loving but firm in my discipline when needed, with a positive approach and many words of affirmation given on a regular basis. I always seek to enforce and cooperate with the parent’s style of discipline. I show LOTS of love and try to relate to each child’s individual behavioral need whenever discipline is necessary. I am very dependable and have rarely ever missed a day of work in the past 21+ years which has given much peace of mind to the families that I have worked for. I support the parents by helping them achieve the goals that they have in raising their children. I have had a loving family relationship with my families working together with them as a team and they serve as excellent references for me. I count it a great privilege and responsibility as a professional nanny to be entrusted with a parent's most prized possession to care for! I am CPR-AED, and First Aid certified. While caring for the children is my first priority, I also have household management experience doing light household duties in the home. I am neat, and have organizational skills, keep things running smoothly in the home and help with whatever I can (time permitting) to make the load lighter in the evenings so the parents can spend more quality time with their family. I also assist in transportation to and from activities and participate when needed. I desire part time employment (25+ hrs.) I have an excellent work ethic. I also work well as an assistant to the mother who is not employed outside of the home but still needs the help of a nanny to care for her children while away. Check me out by viewing,


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/15/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Maryann P.
Maryann P.
De Forest, WI 53532

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now