JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Leah K.

Nanny in Dousman, WI 53118.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Dousman, WI

  • Age 23
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Leah’s Bio

My name is Leah K. and I am a 20 year old college student pursuing a degree in nursing and spanish. I love working and interacting with children and hope to be working with them in a healthcare setting in the future. I have a lot of experience babysitting and nannying children of all different ages, multiples, and children with special needs. I have also worked in a nursing home and in-home care as a nursing assistant. I am also CPR certified.
I am a big advocate for games and activities instead of watching television all day and I love to be active. I believe that children can learn through imagination and play.
I am a very easy going individual and I am very comfortable with being alone with children as well as working along side a parent. I accept responsibilities such as cooking, light house cleaning, and transportation if need be. I am also very flexible with hours.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/9/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sarah K. is a reference for Leah K. Relationship: Family
Pam D. is a reference for Leah K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Leah K.
Leah K.
Dousman, WI 53118

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now