JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura F.

Nanny in Dousman, WI 53118.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Dousman, WI

  • Age 47
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Laura’s Bio

 
 
I am a mother of three school-aged children and have certification in early child care education,CPR and first aid. I have been doing in-home care for almost 12 years in smoke free Village of Dousman home. I offer healthy meals, snacks; drinks and field trips/ daily preschool are all included in my rates. On a daily basis we experience the world and everything around us by sight, smell, touch and sound. I feel that every situation is an opportunity to learn, no matter what age a child is they can explore. Children that I care for have a positive and safe feeling while being with me. The children are the future, so given the right tools they can do miraculous things. We also take trips (weather permitting) to the zoo, parks, and museums all geared around our weekly lesson plans. Nature is one of the most amazing gifts and I enjoy sharing that with children whether it is on a walk or just out in the yard looking for insects. In winter (weather permitting), snow is always a fun thing. We do some amazing activities year round. I currently have several positions in my home for first or second shift care Monday-Friday ages infant to age 12.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Lindsay W. is a reference for Laura F. Relationship: Former Employer
Kate O. is a reference for Laura F. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Laura F.
Laura F.
Dousman, WI 53118
47

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now