JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Nanny in Germantown, WI 53022

Meet Alana

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have loved working with kids for as long as I can remember. Coming from a large family, has shaped me into a loving, respectful, and responsible adult. I have 8 siblings, the youngest being 4 and the eldest being 28. I began babysitting around the age of 10 for family members to make some money for myself. As time went on the love I have for kids has grown tremendously. I currently work in a daycare center, where I have obtained the following certifications: CPR, SIDS, Infant/Toddler Development, Early Childhood Education, and Childhood Development. I have nannied for one family, and I am looking to expand my client list! I am looking to leave my center in search of a one/one experience with children! Things I enjoy doing are going to the zoo, park, pool, bikes rides, nature walks, baking and creating fun arts and crafts! I have 2 Read more years of childcare experience in a daycare setting and 9 years of child care experience working with children of all ages.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Alana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$17/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now