Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Grafton, WI 53024

Meet Kylie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have over 6 years of paid/unpaid childcare experience with children ages 0-12. Your child(ren)'s safety is always my top priority and therefore I am CPR certified in case of emergencies. Being active is important for all ages but especially for young children, I hope to keep your child(ren) healthy and active with my background in athletics. I have 4-10 years of experience in the sports: volleyball, basketball, swimming, softball/baseball, football, dance (tap/ballet), and soccer. Because I take childcare very seriously I acknowledge that communication is a vital aspect of this position and I assure you that I have excellent communication and interpersonal skills. I am currently a sophomore at Ripon College in WI and I am majoring in education and psychology with a focus on children/adolescents. Because of this I am well-versed with the ages and stages of child development. Additionally, I also have a tutoring background and if Read more necessary I will be able to help inspire and progress your child(ren)'s growth. Although education is important I also like to have fun! I have a strong interest in many activities including: arts, crafts, athletics, outdoor activities, and more. And when there's fun there almost always is a mess! Luckily I am proficiently skilled in numerous housekeeping tasks (cleaning, laundry, etc.). I also have experience in meal preparation/feeding and diapering/bathing. I also can happily provide reliable transportation and have a clean driving record. I am a flexible and committed Nanny with a respectful, bubbly, and compassionate attitude and my goal will be to always create a nurturing, fun, inspiring, safe, and fulfilling environment. My entire life I have grown up loving children and babies, so I naturally form strong and caring connections with little ones.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/6/19

Ratings & reviews

Kylie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning

Education

Psychology and Education

Currently attending Ripon College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kylie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now