JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicole H.

Nanny in Green Bay, WI 54302.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Green Bay, WI

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Nicole’s Bio

While in college, I worked for Trinity Childcare as a teacher's assistant in Stevens Point, WI. After I graduated, I moved to Green Bay and was employed at Encompass Early Education and Care for a year. I went to college for Speech Language Pathology and have a Bachelor of Science in Communicative Disorders. In order to work as a Speech Pathologist, I need my Master's Degree and have not decided if that is what I want to do. I do know for sure that I enjoy helping and taking care of others. I enjoy being around people and especially like working with children. I am a responsible individual and understand that my job taking care of children is extremely important. I take care of someone's children like I would take care of my own or want someone else to. I know that I have someone else precious life or lives in my hands. It is important that children feel safe and get lots of hugs when they need them or just because, I will provide both of those! I am currently looking to take care of one or two children in my home since my current Nanny position of 3 years has come to an end. The kids I watched will now all be in school full-time and no longer need care. I have a 3-year-old daughter as well, she LOVES friends and would really enjoy someone else to play with! Right now, I am working with her everyday we are at home with letters and numbers and whatever other things we feel like learning about. We love to get out of the house and head over to story-time, wildlife sanctuary, swimming, and other adventures!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/15/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Lindsay K. is a reference for Nicole H.
April S. is a reference for Nicole H.
Jump to Top
Nicole H.
Nicole H.
Green Bay, WI 54302
34

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now