JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Kenosha, WI 53143

Meet Jillian

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Jillian. Playing with, teaching, and caring for children is my passion. I have served as the full-time nanny to two different families over the past six years; one family for two years and the other for the past four years. I cared for the first family's two boys while they were toddlers. I started with my current family four years ago when they had twelve-week-old twins and a three-year-old. Both families are dear to my heart and I love them and their children deeply. Given these experiences, as well as my own personal beliefs and characteristics, I think I may be an excellent choice for this position. As a person, I am trustworthy, reliable, respectful, health-conscious, flexible, and detail-oriented. As a nanny, I am engaging, compassionate, patient, and fun-loving, but I also am firm when it comes to the behavior expectations set by the parents. I Read more believe strongly in play because it facilitates the development of their imagination, confidence, language, problem solving, relational and social-emotional skills. I feel children are all incredibly unique and it is a joy and privilege to pour oneself into their lives and be part of their transformation. You can count on me to provide childcare that is caring, loving, creative and fun-filled. I love to stimulate their imagination, creativity, and critical thinking through educational games, arts and crafts, music, dance, science projects, cooking, outdoor activities, and play dates in the community. In my experience, I have acted as housekeeper, launderer, meal planner and preparer, shopper, travel companion, overnight sitter, and transporter to appointments, school, and recreational activities. I have endeavored to meet the family's every expectation, and even beyond, by providing quality childcare and effective household management. I ensure that my family comes home to children whose social-emotional, educational, and physical needs are satisfied and whose home is neat, clean and organized. I am truly experienced and enjoy acting 'in loco parentis'. I understand that parents have busy lives and I feel it's my job to do whatever it takes to make their lives easier, while also providing peace of mind that their children are in qualified, capable hands. Personally, I am working towards an early childhood education degree, serve on the children's ministry team at my church, volunteer at our community kids' clothes closet, and I am passionate about fitness and nutrition.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Jillian doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Early Childhood Education

Currently attending College of Lake County

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jillian's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now