JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicki H.

Nanny in Madison, WI 53718.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Madison, WI

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Nicki’s Bio

I am currently working for a wonderful family with a very unique work schedule. I work 2 full days a week, with the days changing weekly. While my priority will be for my current family's needs, I am making myself available for other families with unique schedules to fill in the other 3 days. I will have my schedule at least 6 weeks in advance. If you are looking for back-up care for your primary caregiver or have flexibility in your work schedule, I would love to talk with you! Please note that I will only provide back-up care if I have met with the family in-person first.

A little about my background: my nanny experience includes primarily caring for infants, toddlers, and preschoolers, though I also have experience with school-aged children and teens. In addition, I spent almost a year as a Teacher in an Early Learning Center, teaching children aged 11-18 months. My experience in the field of education makes me very comfortable working with children as a tutor, with homework, or just to build on basic learning skills (baby sign language, ABC's, numbers, etc.). In addition, I have a B. S. Degree in Psychology, which I've found to be a great asset in working with children. I understand how important it is for each child to feel valued, and I rely on positive reinforcement to help strengthen independence and encourage appropriate behavior. I feel that being a Nanny for a family is both an honor and a privilege, and it's a responsibility I take very seriously. This isn't just a job for me; it's a career I chose and I love what I do!

As I will be bringing my 2-year-old daughter to work with me, I am looking for a family that will welcome additional socialization for their child(ren). My daughter has accompanied me on numerous childcare positions, and it has always been a wonderfully positive experience for everyone.

If you feel I may be a good fit for your family's needs, I'd love to talk with you!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Dyslexia
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/11/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Tiffeny R. is a reference for Nicki H. Relationship: Former Employer
Alexandria J. is a reference for Nicki H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nicki H.
Nicki H.
Madison, WI 53718

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now