JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nicki H. - Madison Nanny

Basic Background Check

Nicki H. Nanny in Madison, WI 53718. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Madison, WI

  • Age 32
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Nicki’s Bio

I love being a Nanny because for me, there's no greater joy than making a difference in the lives of children. I feel that being a Nanny for a family is both an honor and a privilege, and it's a responsibility I take very seriously. I have now been a Nanny for over 8 years, and it is a career that I feel incredibly blessed to have!

My experience in the field of education makes me very comfortable working with children as a tutor, with homework, or just to build on basic learning skills (ABC’s, numbers, etc.). Although the majority of my experience has been working with infants, toddlers, and preschoolers, I have course work in elementary education and am comfortable working with grade school children as well.

I am looking for a full-time Nanny position anywhere in the greater Madison area. I will be bringing my 2-year-old daughter to work with me, so I am looking for a family that will welcome additional socialization for their child(ren). My daughter has accompanied me with previous childcare positions, and it has always been a wonderfully positive experience for everyone.

If you feel I may be a good fit for your family's needs, I would love to talk with you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Delayed Speech
  • Mental Illness
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Tiffeny R. is a reference for Nicki H. Relationship: Former Employer
Alexandria J. is a reference for Nicki H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top