JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Braeden P.

Nanny in Madison, WI 53704.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Madison, WI

  • Age 26
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Braeden was with us for almost a year and we are very sad to see her leave. To say she was good with our son (to...

- Heather M.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Braeden’s Bio

I am a graduate student at UW-Madison, earning my masters in Occupational Therapy. I have a B.A. in Spanish with a minor in Psychology.  I have been babysitting since I was 13 and worked as a lifeguard for 2 years. I've taught swim lessons (kids 4-10) and coached swim team (kids 9-16). As a college student I worked for Get Ready!, AVID (Advancement Via Individual Determination), and MARC (Mentoring and Readiness for College): tutoring programs helping kids as young as elementary school prepare for college.  I took one year off from college and worked as a nanny in the Milwaukee area.  After graduating, I served in Americorps with City Year Milwaukee, a non-profit serving in urban schools. As a Corps member, I tutored bilingual students in math and English and provided coaching in attendance and behavior. Last year I worked full-time as a nanny in Chicago. I would love meet your kids to see if the chemistry is right!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/30/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Braeden was with us for almost a year and we are very sad to see her leave. To say she was good with our son (toddler age) would be an understatement. She was very gentle and kind and he loved when she came over to play! She was flexible and responsible and if you have the opportunity to hire her, we recommend that you do so!

- Heather M.
Jump to Top
Braeden P.
Braeden P.
Madison, WI 53704
26

years
of age

11

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now