JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle L.

Nanny in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Menomonee Fls, WI

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Hi there, thank you in advance for viewing my profile. Allow me to tell you a bit about myself. I have worked with children for over 10+ years, including ages newborn to 13 years old. My experience includes being a long-term full-time live-in/live-out nanny for private families.

In addition, I have also worked as an assistant, performing more household manager like duties. I have traveled with my previous families on family vacations inside the US as well as outside. I have been a full-time live-in/live-out nanny for nine years.

In addition to my work experience, I have taken courses in early childhood development. Such courses include: infant and toddler development, developmental psychology child and adolescent, I am also infant/child first-aid/CPR certified. May 2015 I received my nursing assistant certificate.

It is so rewarding to watch children grow and to be a part of shaping whom they are. Children bring such joy and laughter, and to witness this everyday makes me full of happiness. I value honesty, integrity and openness. I find that communication is key to having a successful relationship with the family I work with. I believe that taking care of and raising children is one of the most important jobs a person can have. My role as a professional nanny is to always make sure children are safe, happy, secured. I also believe that in order for children to prosper they need a lot of love, attention, and affection. Children are my passion. I will love your children like they are my own. I love keeping the children active and taking them to the park, museum, play dates with other kids, arts/crafts. I love to stimulate their little, growing minds with age appropriate activities.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/16/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Michelle L.
Michelle L.
Menomonee Fls, WI 53051
30

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now