JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Loanda B.

Nanny in Milwaukee, WI 53227.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Milwaukee, WI

  • Age 35
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Loanda’s Bio

I'm a Brazilian living in Milwaukee, 34 years old, married and recently a mother to a premature baby boy, born at 30 weeks, which gave me a lot of experience caring for premature babies. I came to the USA as an Au pair in 2008. In 2010, I changed my visa status to a student visa. I got married in June 2012 and I am a legal permanent resident. I attended MATC, for the Administrative Assistant program, but had to quit for now due to our finances. I have the Wisconsin driver's license and my own insured car. I lived with my host family, watching their 3 kids and helping them around with whatever they needed: cooking, feeding, bathing, reading bedtime stories, doing the kids' laundry, drop offs/pick ups (including the parents), driving the kids around, scheduling appointments, playing, keeping the kids active, running errands. I worked for about a year and a half for a family with triplets, starting when they were 3 months old until they were 20 months old. My last job was caring for a 17-month-old girl until she was a little over 2.5 years old. I also babysat a few times for other families for kids ages varying from 2 months to 14 years old (responsibilities were: feeding, changing diapers, playing, reading stories, helping them getting ready to bed). I love being around kids, no matter how old they are!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/6/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Loanda B.
Loanda B.
Milwaukee, WI 53227
35

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now