Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Milwaukee, WI 53211

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a 23-year-old woman with a fairly extensive background in working with children and aspirations to have a career in youth work and an immense passion for working with young children! I feel strongly that respect, empathy, and silliness are essential to creating a nurturing environment for children. I aim to create a somewhat structured environment where children can explore, connect, and create. Degree: Tufts University, B. A. Child Study and Human Development, 2017 Work Experience: Current - Assistant Teacher at Next Door Foundation 2017-2018 School Year - Playworks AmeriCorps Member Summers 2013-2018 - YMCA Camp Minikani (Counselor, Waterfront Director, Day Camp Director, Assistant Summer Camp Director) Spring 2017 - Somerville Family Learning Collaborative Intern Fall 2016- Intern at Center for Children with Special Needs, Floating Hospital, Boston College Experience: Performer + president of a children's theater troupe, member of a youth mentoring program, babysitting

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/22/18

Ratings & reviews

Rachel doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Child Study and Human Development

Graduated Tufts University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Rachel's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now