JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Milwaukee, WI 53233

Meet Violette

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, my name is Violette! I am currently enrolled as a junior at Marquette University and am studying Speech Pathology and Spanish. Growing up with 3 younger sisters has allowed me the opportunity to work with children my whole life, and it has become and important part of my life, and the age group I hope to assist in the future. I have been blessed with many experiences working with children, including babysitting/nannying for the past 8 years, working as a lifeguard and swim instructor, assisting in teaching in a Sunday school class, assisting as a cooperating clinician in a Speech Path clinic, and assisting in a classroom with Bilingual elementary school students. As a caregiver, I really enjoy getting to know the child closely. I am still very much a child at heart, and love to incorporate fun play into my care- whether that be playing with dolls, cars Read more crafts, pretend etc. :) I like to think that I am very open and fun, and I strive to have a positive and cheery nature. I love trying new things and activities and love to be outdoors and active. I will certainly try to learn and stay up to date with your child’s hobbies and interests and would love to learn from them! I am CPR certified, and First Aid Certified. I love pets, and would also love to help out in any additional ways that I can- whether that be laundry, housework, meal prep, etc.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/13/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Violette doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$11-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Speech Pathology and Spanish

Currently attending Marquette University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Violette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now