JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michaela S. - Milwaukee Nanny

Michaela S. Nanny in Milwaukee, WI 53211. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Milwaukee, WI

  • Age 22
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$19 per hour

Michaela’s Bio

Hello! My name is Michaela and I just transferred from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire to the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee and I am majoring in Psychology minoring in Spanish! My experience with children goes as far back as my middle school years! I started babysitting when I was in 7th grade and since then my knowledge and experience in the child care field has only grown! Some of my key experiences came from being a nanny in the summer, mentoring elementary school children (with and without disabilities) in high school and during my last semester in Eau Claire I worked at a daycare. All of these experiences have helped me not only grow as a child care provider, but as a person too. Watching children grow, learn, and succeed are some of the most rewarding experiences I have been a part of! My biggest philosophy when it comes to working with children is to interact and not just watch. Whether it is a fun day playing at the beach, exploring a museum, or reading a book, it is important that kids are having fun, learning, or both! *Currently I am looking for a full time summer nanny position or part time during the school years!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top