JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Stephanie B.

Nanny in Milwaukee, WI 53207.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Milwaukee, WI

  • Age 31
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Stephanie is absoltely wonderful. She is so energetic and fun. She has lots of tricks to keep the kids busy, h...

- Erica T.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Stephanie’s Bio

My name is Stephanie.  I am a fun outgoing individual who loves to learn new things and teach others new things as well.  I enjoy swimming, reading, listening to music, learning about new cultures, scrapbooking and doing fun little art projects. I graduated from the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire in 2010.  I have my bachelors in French liberal arts with a language studies minor.  I took several education courses while in college. 
I recently moved to the Milwaukee area from the River Falls, WI area where I worked as a pre-school teacher for the past year.  I worked with the school-aged children (ages 5-12) for the first couple of months and then I had an awesome opportunity to work as an assistant 4K teacher for the school year.  I also helped out at the daycare with children of all ages (6weeks old to 4years old).  I have experience working with many children at once (ex: groups of 4-18 kids depending on ages). I love working with children and teaching them new things.
I absolutely love language and love teaching children new languages because I believe it is enriching and can only help them in the future!  I am sad to leave all the wonderful children that I have watched grow and taught over the past 14 months, but am looking forward to a new journey.  I currently do not have any children of my own.  My husband and I are hoping to expand our family soon. We just adopted a beautiful lab puppy, her name is Lexi.
            I am fluent in French; I studied French for 9 years, and can speak English Sign language.  I understand most Spanish, had two years of it in high school and it is similar to French so that helps. 
            My philosophy with children is to be patient and understanding and to meet the needs of the child/children first and foremost.  I believe in creating a nurturing environment where the child/children feels comfortable to grow as an individual.  I believe that the only way to truly learn is to be engaged in the activity that you are learning and I try to involve the child/children in as much of that learning experience as possible. 
             If you are looking for a reliable, fun, outgoing individual to car for your children that is willing to go above and beyond to teach them new things and explore then please contact me.  I would love to get to know your children! 


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Hearing Loss

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
  • Sign Language


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Stephanie is absoltely wonderful. She is so energetic and fun. She has lots of tricks to keep the kids busy, happy, and loved. She's creative and imaginative. She loves to sing and play games with the kids. She is also a huge help in making sure the kids toys stay clean, the house is picked up, and the laundry gets done. She's organized, manages time well, and most importantly built an instant great relationship with my kids. I highly recommend Stephanie.

- Erica T.


Krista J. is a reference for Stephanie B.
Jump to Top
Stephanie B.
Stephanie B.
Milwaukee, WI 53207

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now