JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karen W.

Nanny in Milwaukee, WI 53202.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Milwaukee, WI

  • Age 63
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I hired Karen to watch my 7-month-old on three consecutive days while I was in Milwaukee on business. In a word,...

- Sonja C.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Karen’s Bio

I am the mother of two married, adult sons and have 3 grandchildren, ages 5 years, 10 years, and 13 years old. I have an advanced degree in education, which included early childhood development coursework.
I utilize a very nurturing childcare style, where the baby/child is the center of attention. I adore babies, and am seeking a part-time job caring for an infant in his/her home during the week. I also do hotel-room babysitting in the downtown Milwaukee area.
I am often available for short-notice childcare.
I am current on my American Heart Association CPR certification.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Hearing Loss
  • Mental Illness
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/15

  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

I hired Karen to watch my 7-month-old on three consecutive days while I was in Milwaukee on business. In a word, she was PERFECT! I had not previously left my baby with anyone but family and so was naturally concerned about doing so, but she put my mind at ease right from our first communication. She was very responsive in the planning phases, providing references, a comprehensive interview and supplemental information as requested (and what an impressive resume!). And, importantly, my little guy LOVED her! She watched him both during the day and in the evening and managed to get him to eat and sleep without any problem -- and she even seems to have cured a diaper rash he developed before we arrived in Wisconsin! Her extensive experience with and knowledge about children was obvious, and yet she was entirely open and responsive to my requests regarding my son's care. I am more than happy to give Karen my highest recommendation and I would be pleased to provide you with a more comprehensive reference upon request.


- Sonja C.


Christine G. is a reference for Karen W.
Christine G. is a reference for Karen W.
Jump to Top
Karen W.
Karen W.
Milwaukee, WI 53202

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now