JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa B.

Nanny in Mukwonago, WI 53149.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mukwonago, WI

  • Age 29
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

I take pride in providing loving, one-on-one care to kids on a regular basis as a nanny and have a 3 1/2-year-old of my own. I currently care for two other children besides my son (ages 2 and 3 1/2) and started with them over two years ago. I also do a nanny share along with them for a 1-year-old. My son was born a preemie so I am very comfortable with babies. We do a lot of crafts, outside play, water play, build tents out of blankets, read books, dance parties, age appropriate learning activities and much more. I am CPR certified and have many years of experience with kids. I believe kids need consistency so we follow a daily routine but also allow enough play time to grow to be independent! I do the daily chores of laundry, sweeping/vacuuming floor, picking up toys, dishes and any odds and ends that keep me going throughout the day. I'm experienced in sleep training, toilet training, and keeping up with basic routine.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/3/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Heidi S. is a reference for Melissa B. Relationship: Former Employer
Rebecca A. is a reference for Melissa B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melissa B.
Melissa B.
Mukwonago, WI 53149

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now