Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Oshkosh, WI 54901

Meet Quantejia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am the oldest of 10 siblings, with that being said being a caregiver is a natural instinct. I have various experience with caring for children ages ranging from infant until 10-12 years old. I have a passion for taking care of others, and being able to make positive impacts on one's development. I have experience with crisis-intervention skills, carefrontation, confrontation skills, organizing, multi-tasking amongst many other skills. I have recently completed a medication administration class for the state of Wisconsin along with first aid courses. I have knowledge and entry-level training of CPR administration as well. I have worked as a nanny and babysitter throughout middle school which consisted of caring for three younger kids- ages ranged from 2-5. I worked with that family for almost 3 years, responsibilities included homework help, chores, laundry, bed time assistance, cooking, and engaging in outdoor activities with the children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/18/19

Ratings & reviews

Quantejia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$17/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Quantejia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now