JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie P.

Nanny in Oshkosh, WI 54902.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Oshkosh, WI

  • Age 31
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Katie’s Bio

I have over seventeen years of experience in childcare, and I love to babysit for all ages of children. I believe that kids need to have a babysitter who will be involved with them, playing with them, helping them to discover more about the world, encouraging imagination and exploration. I love to be involved in kids' lives in this way. My experiences include not only babysitting but overnight sitting (I've done up to ten days), nannying for infants and toddlers, and some live-in nannying as well. I am also CPR/First Aid certified.
I spent several years with Sylvan Learning Center as a teacher and director. I worked with kids of all ages at Sylvan on many different subjects, including math, reading, writing, study skills, and ACT Prep, and I always enjoyed working with the parents as well as we discovered the best way to help their students learn and progress. I was previously a manager with The Disney Store for three years, another job I enjoyed because I was able to work with a company I love and also work with children. I would love to find more families to babysit for on an as-needed basis and also would be open to something regular, so please feel free to let me know what your needs are, and I will be happy to help out if I can. I look forward to hearing from you! =)


Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/2/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Anna & Paul S. is a reference for Katie P. Relationship: Former Employer
Rob & Kay C. is a reference for Katie P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katie P.
Katie P.
Oshkosh, WI 54902

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now