JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shauna S.

Nanny in Prairie du Chien, WI 53821.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Prairie du Chien, WI

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Shauna’s Bio

I have worked with children in a child care/babysitting setting for over 15 years. I'm certified in infant and adult CPR and first aid. I have a Bachelor's degree in Human Services and Psychology, but many courses in Early Childhood and Elementary Education. I've worked with newborn to 10 years old. I currently work at a preschool, in the 1-year-old program. I have worked at my current job/position for 7 years. I also have a daughter who was born January 2012 and a son born on November 2013. Starting this fall/winter I will be staying home with my children and willing/wanting to care for one other child on a daily basis. Hours and rates are flexible. We live in the country with plenty of outdoor space for running and playing. We have many fun. climbing structures also. Indoors we have lots of books, toys, art supplies, learning activities/games, etc. We would also like to take weekly field trips to zoo, children's museum, library, etc. If this sounds like a good fit for your family please contact me! I can provide background check info and references upon request, as I work in a childcare and I'm required to have one for employment at a preschool. I also am willing to babysit nights and weekends!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/6/17

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Alyssa B. is a reference for Shauna S.
Alyssa B. is a reference for Shauna S.
Jump to Top
Shauna S.
Shauna S.
Prairie du Chien, WI 53821

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now