JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Racine, WI 53402

Meet Himali

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Himali and I am a UIC alumni, and I'm 24. I recently moved to Racine. I have worked at a daycare for 4 years with children aged 3mo to 11 years. I have been babysitting since I was 13 and also was a camp counselor. I have experience with very young children and also those with special needs. I love caring for children and am attending nursing school in January, with the goal of working in pediatrics. I can speak conversational Gujarati and I also am very good at reading and writing, and have helped little ones with those subjects. I have been a nanny the past few years for toddlers and infants. I have some experience with sleep training and definitely understand that one method that works for one child may not work for another! I am passionate and I am very patient and willing to Read more try new things! In total I have roughly 9 years experience working as a babysitter, camp counselor, daycare worker, or nanny. I am also CPR certified, and have a car.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Himali doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Psychology

University of Illinois at Chicago 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Himali's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now