JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Charity P.

Nanny in Racine, WI 53404.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Racine, WI

  • Age 28
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Charity cared for my three children last summer and was reliable, professional, and kind. She is well spoken and...

- Amanda D.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $500-$750 per week

Charity’s Bio

Hello, my name is Charity. My friends and family would describe me as a warm, responsible, kind individual. I have a passion for young children and serving others. This past May I graduated from Carthage College with a major in Spanish. I have successfully completed six courses in Education at Carthage College as well. During the school year, I am a 1st grade teacher at an area school. I am 26 years old and have been a babysitting since I was 11. Since the age of 15, I have been a nanny and have loved it.
I have been blessed to have many wonderful opportunites. At the age of 15-and-a-half I was able to be the primary childcare director for World Gym Racine for three years in Racine, WI. After three years of being there, I went off to college.
I have been a long-term nanny for three families as well.
In the summer of 2008 I was able to spend time with kids of all ages but mostly middle school-aged kids as a cabin leader at Lutherdale Bible Camp in Elkhorn, WI. My days consisted of playing games, canoe trips, leading bible studies and much more during my summer there.
In the summer of 2009 I was hired as the assistant to the assistant for the summer months at the adult day care program for Easter Seals Disability Services in Kenosha, WI.  During my summer there I was able to care and help improve the lives of the diverse group of participants we received. Most of our participants had developmental disabilities including autism, cerebral palsy, hearing loss, vision impairment, mental retardation and others.
I would love to chat with you and your family. Hope to hear from you soon, Charity


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/11/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Charity cared for my three children last summer and was reliable, professional, and kind. She is well spoken and gentle and your children are in good hands with her!

- Amanda D.
Jump to Top
Charity P.
Charity P.
Racine, WI 53404

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $500-$750 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now