Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Racine, WI 53402

Meet Hailey

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Hailey, and I just graduated from The Prairie School in Racine. I have worked at The Prairie School’s before and after school daycare for 2 years, as well as at Hawks Haven Summer Camp for 2 summers. At Hawks Haven this past summer I was a full time “head teacher,” meaning I led a classroom of around 20 kids each day, for the middle school age group (10-13 year olds). I have experience with kids whose ages range from 2-13 years old because of my daycare experience. I’ve dealt with everything from bathroom accidents to screaming fits, and everything in between. I really enjoy spending time with kids, whether it be going outside, doing a craft, or just hanging out. I’m looking to be a nanny because I believe I can handle any situation a kid can throw at me, and have the job experience to Read more back it up. I’d also like to focus on fewer kids at a time, rather than trying to manage up to 30 kids at a daycare. Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions! I’m mainly looking for work in the summer time, as I will be attending Union College during the remainder of the year.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/19

Ratings & reviews

Hailey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hailey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now