JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Sheboygan Falls, WI 53085

Meet Kimberly

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am currently a nursing student at the University of Wisconsin Oshkosh who will be graduating in December of 2019. Once I gradute, I plan to attend graduate school to become a pediatric Nurse Practitioner. I graduated top of my class from Sheboygan Falls High School in 2016 and have maintained a 4.0 GPA at UWO. Caring for others has always been a passion of mine, as evidenced by my choice in profession and past work experiences. I currently am certified as a nursing assistant, CBRF certified in first aid, choking, and fire safety, and CPR and AED certified through the American Heart Association Basic Life Support Program. I began babysitting after I completed the babysitting training course through Aurora Medical Center at the age of 13. Throughout middle and high school, I babysat for numerous families and continue to do so while in college. I have experience watching kids Read more ages 1 month through 10 years old. Activities that I implement babysitting include meal preparation, outdoor games/trips to the park, swimming, transportation, games, crafts, and simply playing with toys. My CNA experience involves working with elderly indivdiuals with dementia and patients in a long term care setting, whereas my nursing school experience encompasses caring for adult patients. Personally, I like to stay active and be outdoors and am a very social person. I played sports all throughout high school and for one year at UWO, I enjoy hiking and biking, and just being outdoors in general. I have a very large family, my dad came from a family of 9 siblings, so I am used to be surrounded by people and watching family members. I am a very easy-going person who can get along with anyone!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Kimberly doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$13-$18/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending University of Wisconsin - Oshkosh

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kimberly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now