JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Stoughton, WI 53589

Meet Jamie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jamie. I am a 42 year old wife and mother of 2. My son is 17 and my daughter is 15. I have been a childcare provider since before my son was born. I was a nanny off and on from the time I was 18-23 years of age. After I had my son I wanted a way to make an income and still be home with my children and this was the perfect fit! Currently I watch two kiddos 3 days week but I will be done the end of August. The 5 year old will be in school full time and the 3 year old will be going to preschool. I also work part time for comfort keepers. It's an organization that provides care for elderly who are wanting to stay in there home but need assistance. I would love another job where I Read more could work 3 full days/week. On a personal note, I've wanted another baby for awhile but at my current age it's a risk so the idea of being able to care for another baby seems like the next best thing! Please let me know if you'd be interested in discussing the possibility of me caring for your peanut. Thanks for your time! Jamie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 8/8/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Elementary education

Attended Winona state university

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Jamie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now