Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 63
  • Nanny in Walworth, WI 53184

Meet Kathryn

  • Speaks English, Other, and Polish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a college graduate with degrees in both Film Editing and Graphic Design. I am currently self-employed (not working in learned profession) but hoping to take care of kids as not only a way to add to the income but most importantly to do what I really enjoy. Because I really enjoy looking after kids especially now that both my daughters are grown up - the younger one going off to college in 2015. I am patient and have a good sense of humor. I am responsible and easygoing, very neat and flexible. I really enjoy cooking and baking. I prefer healthy organic food but don't mind straying from time to time. I have raised two of my own kids but also have a lot of Babysitting experience acquired over the years. I am also a huge pet lover and willing to look after pets. I am a team Read more player and can assure you of my dedication and will to contribute to your child(ren)'s happiness and well being. I would also be more than happy to pitch in around the household. I am Polish but have lived in the United States for the past 20 years. I am a legal resident and green card holder. I speak Polish, English and Serbian. I have my own car and driver's license.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/16/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Emily W.

9/24/2015

Kathryn has babysat twice so far for my two girls, ages 2 and 4. She has been great with them, and they were so excited that she was coming back the second time. She is caring and responsible, always calling or meeting at the set time. She goes above and beyond, leaving the house cleaner than when I left it. This past time, something came up and I had to stay out 2 hours longer than originally planned -- Kathryn was very understanding. I would highly recommend her.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges

Education

Film Editing / Graphic Design

Graduated 1985

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Essay writing
    • Other
    • Polish

Share Kathryn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now