JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan S.

Nanny in Walworth, WI 53184.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Walworth, WI

  • Age 31
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $400-$750 per week

Megan’s Bio


I am a college graduate with a BA in Cultural Studies and an additional two years of Social Psychology.

I get along great with kids and always set a good example for them, am patient and have a good sense of humor; I also try my best to always teach my charges something new and love it when they show me the world through their own eyes. I am a huge pet lover. I am responsible and neat as well as easygoing and flexible.

I try my best to be environmentally friendly and enjoy healthy organic food; I can prepare and cook simple meals.

I have previous Live In experience. I've been an Au Pair to a wonderful 2-year-old girl in Germany. With Hanna I would often read, do puzzles, draw and play outside (going to the park for long walks, to the nearby botanical garden, or to the library and reading there).

I've also been an Au Pair / English Teacher to a wonderful 5-year-old girl in China. With Jocelyn I did a lot of arts and crafts (drawing, painting, playing with play-doh), played games and played pretend, read books, went outside for long walks or just to play (jumping rope, scooter, ball); I also helped keep the family area as well as her room clean and tidy.

Most recently, I've been a Nanny to two girls (5-years-old and 8-years-old) in New York. I helped out with their morning routine and getting them to school on time, taking them to after school activities, preparing their meals; we did arts and crafts, read books, played games, played pretend.

In addition I have years of Babysitting experience - with multiple kids at one time (three at most) and in various ages (from a little over 1 to 11).

I've had CPR and First Aid in high school but I am not certified although I am open to any courses should you want me to become certified. After all, your child(ren)'s safety and well being is of the utmost importance.

I am a team player and can assure you of my dedication and will to contribute to your child(ren)'s happiness and well being. I would also be more than happy to pitch in around the household.

I am an American Resident with a green card. I have lived in the United States for 20 years, on and off, and have gone to school in the United States for 3 years (my second major, Social Psychology, was also taught entirely in English).

I can provide excellent references from all my previous positions should you be interested.


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/26/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • German
  • Japanese
  • Polish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Social Studies
  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
Jump to Top
Megan S.
Megan S.
Walworth, WI 53184

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$750 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now