JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Waukesha, WI 53186

Meet Naomi

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey there families! I have been a babysitter for 3 years now. I am CPR and first aid certified. I have also worked in the food service industry for my starting job, over that time working with food I learned how to manage my time, become a leader and teach the ones around me. I am caring, outgoing and compassionate. I am also a dancer and very adventurous, I have tons of energry which is always good especially for the days when those kids simply cant sit still. I make sure my services for the families I babysit/ nanny for are the absolute best. My past experiences as a baby sitter, I have taken care of children (1-4) years old, preteens (8-13). During my babysitting jobs, I always make sure the children are having fun by painting, coloring, arts and crafts, reading, playing outdoors, riding bikes ect. My goal is Read more to stimulate those active minds of theirs and bring out the kids creativity. I have also taken the kids to the park, tutored them in reading, along with encouragement to continue to read. Reading is amazing and its important for me to influence that towards kids. I help assist with transportation needs, homework assistance, meal preparations and house cleaning. I love to spend my time outdoors, since i'm a very outgoing, adventourous person. Being outside is a great way to let children know how important it is to play and enjoy our environment. I do own a car, so transportation will never be a problem.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Naomi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Waukesha County Technical College 2015

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Naomi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now